Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum Review

Hey Makeup Lovies! ❤

Fotor_145764318778773

Today I bring you a review on the Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum! I’m new to serums so I was thrilled to try this one. Just by reading the name it sounds lovely – Rose & Hydrating. AND it says Sensitive Skin!

Fotor_145764342066251 (1).jpg

Although I’m new to serums, I’ve read about them and usually they are liquid-y and clear-ish like. This one on the other hand is more like a face cream. However being that it is a cream like consistency it’s not heavy whatsoever. It feels very light on the face that I hardly even know I’m wearing it. It is as if your face just drinks it up automatically. I appreciate that because I hate when you put on anything skincare related and it just feels heavy on your face!

Fotor_145764323419979

Let’s talk about some facts –

Straight from the Valentia website, “This lightweight and hydrating serum was specially crafted with rose petals from the fragrant Damask Rose. This essential oil has long been regarded as more precious than gold for its natural antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and moisturizing properties. In combination with other skin friendly oils, Bearberry, Lavender, and Primrose, chosen to soothe and brighten the skin. Our Royal Rose Hydration Serum will nourish, calm and cool the skin for a more refreshed and youthful look and feel.

Health Benefits 

– Deeply moisturizes skin

– Provides antioxidant protection

– Soothes and nourishes dry skin

– Smooths skin tone & texture

– Boosts skin radiance 

Specially selected ingredients work together to achieve optimum results.

Rosa Damascena: One of the most nourishing and skin-friendly natural oils, providing balance, moisture, and a variety of vitamins and minerals to the skin.

Niacinamide (Vitamin B): This potent vitamin has been clinically proven to fade away hyperpigmentation, sun spots, and acne.

Roseship Seed Oil: Naturally rich in Vitamins C and A, these essential fatty acids work quickly to lock in skins moisture.

Evening Primrose Oil: Provides light, non-oily moisture to the skin, never clogging or irritating the skin.

Bearberry: Reduces melanin production, thereby lightening the skin, revealing a brighter complexion.

Usage Instructions

Apply 1-2 pumps evenly to face and neck each evening after cleansing skin thoroughly. After absorption, follow with moisturizer and eye product of choice.

This product retails for $35 and contains 1.18 fl. oz. / 35 ml.”

Fotor_145764328488987

Basically all the products listed above as well as the ingredients.

Fotor_145764350106298 (1)

Fotor_145764353945599 (1)

Fotor_14576433722552.jpg

Sizing Purposes

Fotor_145764361877784 (1)

One Drop Of Product

Fotor_145764365400922 (1)

Completely Blended


So as you can tell this serum has many great benefits for the skin. I was surprised to see so many natural oils packed into this one bottle, many of which are problem areas I have been trying to eliminate for years. [Rosa Damascena] – My skin is fairly half oily half dry, so I try to moisturize as much as possible on the areas of my face that really need it. I hate emphasizing the oily-ness of my face. I found that this serum didn’t make my skin extra oily. In fact it actually helped my dry areas become a bit more hydrated. Usually the areas around my nose and mouth are dry.. as are most peoples. After using this serum for a few times I noticed a difference. Even after the first night I tried it, the next morning I woke up and my face felt extremely different. It felt more supple and healthy. And when I woke up my face didn’t get oily or dry it was just right if that makes any sense. [Niacinamide Vitamin B] – I don’t have sun spots, acne or hyperpigmentation so I can’t really say anything about it. [Roseship Seed Oil] – Just like I mentioned in the first part, this serum really does sink into the skin and it does help the skin retain its much needed moisture, so it definitely made a difference. Believe it or not but using this has helped my makeup look extra better and it even prolonged it. Just like they say happy wife happy life, well happy skin happy makeup 😛 [Evening Primrose Oil] – This was something I was a bit afraid of, because I have very sensitive skin, I was skeptical. I didn’t want it to cause a breakout or any type of rash. Luckily it didn’t! It definitely doesn’t feel oily, it’s more of a very light cream. Another great thing was it didn’t clog up my pores! Usually I can tell when products clog up my pores.. my nose and cheek area get all weird looking and makes my makeup look extremely noticeable.. no problem here! 🙂 [Bearberry] – This one was the one I was most excited about. I have Rosacea around the cheek area on both sides of my face.. for years I’ve been looking for products to help reduce it. I find products that ‘hide’ it but not reduce it. When this claimed to help lighten the skin I thought it would be a great way to test it out around that portion of my face. I have only been using it for a couple of days and my face does look a bit lighter and brighter. I wish I had taken before and after pictures to show you. Perhaps using it for a longer period of time, I will see much more results.. if so I’ll update this post! [Lavender] – On the website this ingredient isn’t mentioned on the Specially Selected Ingredients however on the packaging of the bottle Lavender is labeled and says ‘Heals the skin, treating pimples, wounds, and sores.’ I have had a few minor pimples around my face at the moment but I haven’t seen a difference in them. So I can’t really say it did any effect on this area.


Overall, it’s a nice product. Like I said I can’t really say much about serums or compare it to others because this is one of the first serums I’ve ever tried. However, seeing that I am seeing results (even after just one day of use!) I might just end up trying out more serums in the future. For the time being I’ll keep using this one and hope to see even more results! The majority of the claims and benefits did what they intended, I did see some differences in the areas it claims to target. I also love all the natural ingredients and that it goes on nicely onto the skin and actually sinks in. Plus it’s cruelty free!

If you are interested in checking out the Valentia website – http://valentia.com/

&

If you are interested in purchasing this product via Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AHVGZNM

Hope you enjoyed this post! If you’ve tried this product or any Valentia product let me know! What have been your results!? What serum do you recommend or use on the daily!?

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @christyy2010 & on Twitter @GlamNecessities

Screenshot 2015-07-24 at 3.28.33 AM - Edited

*This product was sent to me for testing and reviewing purposes, all opinions are my own*

Powered by Brandbacker

3 thoughts on “Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum Review

Leave a Reply

