Stuffed Meatball Recipe!

Hey Makeup Lovies! ❤ 

Today I bring you a very different post! As I’ve mentioned a few times I love cooking, whether it be dinner, breakfast, and even desserts 😀 I had always wanted to do stuffed meatballs but I just never did. A month or so ago my boyfriend’s brother made stuffed  meatballs and were they good! I asked him for the recipe because I just couldn’t get enough I just had to do them! This isn’t really my or his recipe, it was found simply through an Instagram picture on those random food accounts. If you haven’t eaten anything… I will probably get you hungry so watch out 😛

Fotor_145719872257667

Here are the ingredients I used. If you don’t eat certain foods or are allergic just substitute them for other ingredients. I was going to show you how I created them using a pictorial however my hands were very very occupied so I couldn’t really take pictures and I had no one around to help. But it’s simple trust  me 🙂

Here is what you will need:

– 1 pound ground beef

– 1 pound hot Italian sausage (I used the original/mild)

– 1/2 tsp. garlic powder

– 2 tsp. salt

– 1 tsp. black pepper

– 1 cup bread crumbs

– 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

– 2 eggs

– 1/2 cup whole milk

– 1/2 cup chopped parsley

– 1 block of mozzarella cheese

– your choice of sauce


Directions:

In a large bowl mix the following ingredients – ground beef, Italian sausage, garlic powder, salt, pepper, bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, eggs, milk, and parsley.

Chop the mozzarella block into small or medium sized cubes.

Prepare your crock pot.

Place a layer of sauce directly into the crock pot.

Make meatballs out of the meat mixture, make sure you make them large and not so small because the cheese will definitely ooze out completely. After you have a nice portioned meatball get one of the cheese cubes and slide it into the middle of the meatball. Make sure it’s centered perfectly because it will ooze out.

Once you have a few meatballs place them in the crock pot on top of the sauce. Then after you have a nice layer of meatballs place another layer of sauce on top of those meatballs. It’s basically like you’re doing layers. Just continue this until you are finished.

Let them cook for about 2 to 2 1/2 hours or even more if they aren’t ready yet. To check if they are done just cut one of the meatballs in half and check if all the meats are cooked.


I served mine with bare spaghetti and used the sauce from the meatballs as sauce. Here are the end results!!

 Fotor_145719866023383

Fotor_145719860905544

Don’t they look yummy!!!!

Fotor_145719884004941

This is how I checked if they were cooked or not. Ughhh it looks perfect and delicious!!! As you can see it still needs to be cooked just a tad.

Fotor_145719854636036

And this is how I served it 🙂

Trust me it’s very delicious, it has to be one of my favorite dishes I’ve cooked ever.


I hope you enjoyed this post! If you made this dish please share your thoughts below! Did you use the same ingredients!? Have you made something similar to this!? Are you thinking of making this!? What are your favorite dishes to make!? 🙂

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @christyy2010 & on Twitter @GlamNecessities

Have a great day!

Screenshot 2015-07-24 at 3.28.33 AM - Edited

4 thoughts on “Stuffed Meatball Recipe!

  1. stashmatters says:

    This looks YUM. I don’t cook at ALL but I’m a good helper in the kitchen to chop up stuff or prep simple things. Thankfully my SO loves to cook. I will request he makes stuffed meatballs! 😀 Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

