Stress & Anxiety

Β 

mental-health

[image taken from google]

First I want to apologize for not posting in what seems like forever. I have not been myself lately. A few months ago I came to know what anxiety was. I never really knew exactly what people felt when they went through anxiety. I always thought it was just a phase that you could control easily and people were just always overreacting when they said they dealt with anxiety. Well, I was completely wrong. Anxiety is a completely horrible and utterly terrifying thing … at least in my opinion. I just could not control it at all.

I went through having anxiety attacks and or panic attacks for what seems like a month. I felt like I had absolutely no control over my emotions or myself. I was seriously an emotional wreck. Every.single.thing.I.did.made.me.angry.mad.sad. anything but happy. It was as if happy didn’t exist in my emotion vocabulary. I had the support from my family and friends but like I said I just couldn’t control it. The mind can be a very powerful thing. One thing I seriously didn’t like to hear was.. just get over it. It’s not that easy. I can’t just forget about it and go about my day like nothing. I felt like it just took over my entire life. I dreaded every single day. Another day another day I had to deal with anxiety and panic attacks. I remember I would go entire days crying, sobbing, or just in bed. And for what?? I have absolutely no idea. Each time I would leave my house even just to go buy groceries I would have a panic attack and I just had to go home. Being around alot of people made me very very anxious. I just wanted to break down and cry. All this anxiety and stress made my appetite disappear. I was never hungry. I would force myself to eat a little snack because I had to have something in my body.

Like I said I went through this for almost a whole month. I tried my best to do things that brought me joy but it was very hard. I couldn’t go through doing my makeup because I would just start sobbing and there goes my makeup. I tried blogging but even that was hard. I just wasn’t myself at all. I finally decided that I seriously needed to do something about it.. I didn’t want to live my entire life stressed and anxious all the time. Little by little day by day .. my days weren’t as gloomy. I tried uplifting things and slowly they worked. My panic attacks went away and I was able to go about my days like I used to.

Other things happened during these past few months that triggered these stressful and anxious moments. But I’ll just cut it short here. I just needed to tell you all why I haven’t been posting at all. I am finally okay and ready to blog away. Every chance I get I get on WordPress and read everyone’s posts. Hopefully I’ll start posting this week! Thanks for sticking by!

If you ever felt or dealt with stress or anxiety .. I feel your pain. Trust me it gets better. Slowly but surely. Anxiety is not an easy thing to deal with especially alone. I am so thankful to have a wonderful boyfriend and the support of my family to help me get through these tough times.

Christy

18 thoughts on “Stress & Anxiety

  1. thepinkimpact says:

    Ooooh man, I’m right there with ya on the stress and anxiety. It bugs me when people say “get over it.” How about take a hike to them. I have major anxiety when it comes to social gatherings. It is tough, but we can get through the stressful and anxious times. The mind is so powerful like you mentioned!!! Great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jacinta Maree says:

    Wow, I know what you mean. I went through that in December 2013. I now no longer have any anxiety whatsoever – it does get better, as it sounds like you’ve been finding! Well done on getting back into blogging. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annie's beauty... says:

    hi lovely Christy! been dealing with panick attacks and insomnia at a certain point in my life as well! definitely not fun! it definitely got better and better! it’s a good thing you keep yourself busy with doing whatever makes you feel better! for you is blogging… I wasn’t a blogger at that time, but I made the gym my thing! tae bo, spinning, kangoo, tabata workouts… I did them all! and they sure helped get back on track! it took time indeed but I’m there now! I hope you’ll be patient with yourself, give yourself some space, and get well soon! πŸ™‚ xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

  4. stashmatters says:

    Oh I’m so sorry you experienced this! Anxiety is a real thing. I think society is getting better at recognizing this, and also providing more resources on how to manage anxiety. I went through some bouts but through some behavioural conditioning, I was able to help prepare my mind to face my fears. I totally understand what you mean about not having any idea about why – it just seems like an absolute rain cloud descended on my life. I know for me, a lot of it has to do with being a perfectionist and the inability to live with ambiguity. It’s really paralyzing to not feel in control and having to step outside when “something” out there to “get me”. One of the biggest steps I had to take was to take a shower, get dressed and go outside every day – THAT seemed like a daunting taste, never mind anything else! I’m glad you updated us – know that you’re not alone! If you want to chat, msg me. I’ll try to help if I can! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • christyy2010 says:

      Awe thank you so much!!😘😘😘😘😘☺☺☺☺☺ and for sharing that with me! Little things became like milestones for me it was very difficult. I couldn’t even bring myself to do a measly puzzle without having a nervous breakdown. I was just scared cause I had never ever experienced something like this ever. I’m glad I slowly was able to conquer and control it. I occasionally feel a panic attack come alone but I’m able to minimize it and deal with it. Thank you for the support ! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • christyy2010 says:

        Yeah. It used to be extremely difficult for me to talk about it at all. And every time I would be around family they would ask me how are you doing and I would just start crying. Now I’m finally able to talk freely about it without having a melt down.

        Like

Leave a Reply

