Current Favorites!

Hey Lovies!

It’s been a looong while since I’ve posted on the blog. Before I start rambling let’s get started! Hope you enjoy my current beauty favorites.. these are products I have been gravitating towards these past few months. Some cult favorites and some products I’ve recently been rediscovering. Hope you enjoy!

20161114_184007

I forgot to include one product in the photo.. you’ll see it at the end!


LIPS

Let’s start with my fave makeup product which is the lips. Even though I have tons and tons of lip products.. I always find myself grabbing the same ol lipsticks or liquid lipsticks. However, lately I’ve been trying to switch it up a bit, but I couldn’t help but add some of my all time favorite lip products I just can’t seem to put down!

1479174715544

Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipstick in the shade Lust For Blush. This shade is the perfect mauve-y dusty pink. Just like the name states, it’s a creamy matte formula which in my opinion I find comfortable to wear on the lips, however with time it does tend to crumble just a tad. Though it reapplies nicely and lasts a great while.


1479174749764

M.A.C. Lipstick in the shade Please Me. This shade is described by M.A.C. as “a muted-rosy-tinted pink.” What a surprise, another dusty pink shade! This shade is a lot more lighter than Lust For Blush by Maybelline. Even though this lipstick is a matte formula, it’s similar to the Maybelline formula it’s rather creamy though unlike that one the M.A.C. one does not crumble.


1479174786656

M.A.C. Lipstick in the shade Chili. This shade is described by M.A.C. as “a brownish orange-red.” I would say this is the most perfect terracotta shade EVER! It’s the perfect mixture of oranges, reds, and a slightly little hint of brown. It just screams Fall.. Thanksgiving.. think of .. when the leaves start changing colors LOL. Just like the other shade, the formula is a creamy matte and lasts forever on the lips!


1479174832622ย Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade Manhattan. I would describe this shade as a plum-y purple berry shade. Every time Fall comes around I ALWAYS gravitate towards this liquid lipstick. I love how it just amplifies any makeup look because of the gorgeous unique color. The formula of these liquid lipsticks is by far the most comfortable liquid lipstick formula I’ve ever tried. It’s more of a mousey formula and dries down to a comfortable matte. What I love about Ofra liquid lipsticks is you can reapply it like crazy and it will not crumble or get ugly.. it will look gorgeous all day long!


1479174859477

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in the shade Beeper. ColourPop describes this shade as “a warm mid-tone taupe.” I would definitely say this is a yellow brown taupe color however because I’m very pale, this comes of more brown than taupe. I just love how this looks paired with Fall looks! The only complaint I have about this is the formula. Unlike all the other products I’ve mentioned ColourPop’s formula is rather dry. Just like everyone says.. it gives you that cement like feeling. And don’t even try reapplying these because they will crumble like no other. BUT, they do last a great while so eh it balances out.

And here are all the products swatched in order.

1479175378485


FOUNDATIONS

1479174291125

CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Makeup Foundation. I know I’ve mentioned this foundation in a few posts long ago but it’s all for a good reason! I can’t seem to stop using it. It provides the most natural looking base. I have rosacea and you can still see a teeny tiny spec of redness peeking through but it does not bother me at all, it makes it look a bit more natural. Even though it gives a nice natural finish it still covers up well. I don’t know why no one talks about this foundation.. it’s amazing!


1479174353889

M.A.C. Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation. An oldie but a GOODIE. I seriously forgot how incredible this foundation is! It controls my oily-ness perfectly and gives the most amazing full coverage ever without feeling too heavy. When I want to be full glam, I go for this foundation, it just covers everything so nicely and I just love love love love love the finish! Plus SPF is always a bonus!


PRIMERSย 

1479174415144

Benefit The POREfessional Face Primer. Another oldie but a goodie. I honestly have such a love/hate relationship with this primer LOL! I love it because it really does fill in my pores completely buuuuuut depending on what foundation I use.. it can go both ways. 1 it will go on smoothly and glide right over it providing a gorgeous canvas and 2 it can go badly because it will mix badly with certain foundations and wipe right off when applying the foundation on top of it .. Weird I know. It works perfectly with these 2 foundations I mentioned but with others it’s just a no-go. I also find that it helps when I press it onto the face rather than spread it around and afterwards I bounce my damp beauty blender on top of where I applied it to help it sink in even more. Such a complicated primer but the finish is worth it in my opinion!


1479174638386

M.A.C. Prep+Prime 24-Hour Extend Eye Base. OK get ready for what I’m about to tell you. (I mean I’ve been away from the beauty community for quite some time now so if you guys already guessed this then I’m so late to the party lol) This little product has 2 fabulous uses. The obvious first one is as an eye primer. It reaaaally makes your eyeshadow remain in place and it won’t crease one bit! I also like reapplying it onto the lid after I’m done with the crease.. I’ll apply this directly onto the lid and prepare it and clean it up for that lid shade. It also helps shimmery/metallic/glitter shades adhere and show up much more better. And the second use for this is I use it as a face primer! I haven’t applied it all over the face though because I’m afraid I’ll go through the entire little tube lol but I’ll apply it onto the nose, forehead, and chin area and let me tell you it makes my foundation last longer and helps control oil! Amaze-balls! If you haven’t tried it .. DO IIIIT!


1479174488570

M.A.C. Pro Longwear Paint Pot in the shade Soft Ochre. M.A.C. describes this shade as a “yellow-beige.” If I’m not using the Prep+Prime 24-Hour Extend Base I’m using this Paint Pot. Unlike the Extend Base, this paint pot provides coverage on the eyelids. I’m super pale so I like using this when I want to cover up all the veins on the eyelids. I find it a bit just a little teeny tad yellow for me but I make it work.


CONCEALERS/CORRECTORS

1479174675722

Urban Decay 24/7 Concealer Pencil. ย I don’t use this to conceal, rather I use it to clean up my eyebrows. I’ll dab a small amount onto my hand and with a concealer brush I’ll sharpen up the edges and fix what’s needed. I find it blends nicely with my foundations and highlights around the brow area nicely. It looks so beat up in the picture because I’ve had it for years but I recently rediscovered it while looking around my stash and it’s perfect for the brows!


1479174600559

Tarte BB Tinted Undereye Corrector. OK so yes the product looks way messy but that’s because of the packaging and the formula. I love that it’s very slim and compact but it’s just too messy when applying even with a brush! It glides all over the compact and the end results are this lol! Aside from that the performance of this corrector is awesome. It really covers up my undereye baggage. I apply this before foundation and then go along with foundation, concealer.. etc etc. It doesn’t cake up or crease throughout the day. I find it applies best with a damp beauty blender.


CHEEKS

1479174579912

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in the shade Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer. Another oldie but goodie, I rediscovered this product because I was looking through my bronzer stash and totally forgot I owned this product! Some would say it’s a bit too dark for pale skin tones but I actually love the bronze-y look it gives. If you blend it out it looks beautiful! It’s actually not as intimidating as it looks in the pan.


1479174510343

M.A.C. Powder Blush in the shade Pinch Me. M.A.C. describes this shade as “a medium dirty rose coral.” Every time Fall comes around I reach for this shade automatically. On my pale skin tone it’s the perfect medium rose color. It gives the perfect flush of rosy-ness to the cheeks! I find it’s a very buildable formula so I can wear it lightly or pack it on.


1479174560351

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek in the shade Between The Sheets. ColourPop describes this shade as “a mid-tone beige pink.” Yes I know what you’re thinking.. these shades look identical lol! But they are not! I never and I mean never knew how to apply these ColourPop blushes! BUT FINALLY I FOUND THE PERFECT BRUSH AND OMG! This shade is just ughh! I love it I keep using it nonstop! Just like all the other shades it applies in layers.. lightly and packs on darker as you go.


1479174539301

BECCA Mineral Blush in the shade Flowerchild. Sephora describes this shade as “a peachy pink, with golden highlights.” The formula of these BECCA blushes are by far the best ever. It blends wonderfully into the skin.. it almost looks skin like! And with those subtle golden specks it just looks gorgeous! One downfall is that it does get too powdery when you’re trying to get product onto the brush but it’s totally worth overlooking.

And swatches in order..

1479175115319


BROWS

1479174449216

NYX Eyebrow Gel. I’m always alternating my brow routine products but many products may change but this product remains in my routine and for a good reason too! It makes them bullet proof! I just love the gel like formula. You have to work quick though because it dries up quickly. It also may come in a small tube but trust me you only need a needle size to fill in both brows! I’ve had this product for a long while and I’m probably only used about a teaspoon lol. If you want that natural looking brow look.. I doubt this product is for you. But if you like subtle-y bold brows then try it! I love love love love it!


EYESHADOWS

20150828_2259361

Morphe 35T Palette. I seriously neglected this palette all summer long but now that Fall has come along.. it’s all I use! I forgot how gorgeous these shades are! It has bold golds, metallic army greens, browns, beiges, etc etc I can go on and on! If you want to see swatches click here.


I hope you enjoyed my current favorites! Let me know if you’ve tried out any of these products before. What are you’re current favorites!?

Screenshot 2015-07-24 at 3.28.33 AM - Edited

3 thoughts on “Current Favorites!

  1. stashy says:

    WHAT THE HELL CHRISTY! OMG! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ It’s yooooou, you’re alive! โค
    Ooh that MAC Please Me lipstick looks pretty!
    Isn't the CG Smoothers one of their oldest formulas? I think it's been around since the 80s. I think that's why people talk about it… because it's not NEW! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I've been curious about it – I heard it's like a BB cream in its finish.
    This is the 2nd time this week I've read someone list the MAC eye primer as their favourite. I got to try it now! I want to try it for a face primer toooooo now cuz you told me to.
    I used to use the MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre as an under eye concealer primer – very lightly. It worked well!
    Hmm all those blushes. The Becca one in Flowerchild looks gorgeous!
    WELCOME BACK!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

